THE PLAN Award 2023: the finalists revealed
  1. Home
  2. What's On
  3. THE PLAN Award 2023: the finalists revealed

THE PLAN Award 2023: the finalists revealed

The projects that have reached the final phase of the competition

THE PLAN Award 2023: the finalists revealed
By Editorial Staff -

It’s time to announce the finalists! The jury of THE PLAN Award 2023 has selected the projects that will now go through to the final phase of the competition and compete for first place in each of the 20 categories. The jury chose the finalists from over 600 projects shortlisted from 1300 submissions from around the world. The names of the winners and special mentions will be revealed at the awards ceremony on November 9. Beginning at 5:30 p.m., the ceremony will be held at the Monte Rosa 91 auditorium in Via Monte Rosa, Milan, and will also be streamed live.

The entries are divided into 20 different categories, for each of which two winners will be selected: one in the Completed section and one in the Future section, for projects yet to be constructed.

In the nine editions of the award, many projects have gone on to have enormous success outside the competition. For newly established studios in particular, THE PLAN Award is an extraordinary opportunity to compete with other architectural firms from all over the world. The winning projects and special mentions will be featured on THE PLAN’s online platforms and published in the special THE PLAN Award book.


The international jury


The international jury of THE PLAN Award is made up of professionals and academics from the world of architecture and design: Stella Betts, founding partner of New York City-based international firm LEVENBETTS; Sebastián Irarrázaval, professor at the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile and director of Sebastián Irarrázaval Arquitectos; Jing Liu, founding partner of SO – IL and adjunct associate professor at Columbia GSapp; John McAslan, executive chairman of John McAslan + Partners; Karen McEvoy, director of Bucholz McEvoy Architects; Taraneh Meshkani, assistant professor of architecture and urban planning at Kent State University and senior editor of The Plan Journal; Valerio Paolo Mosco, architect and architecture critic; Jason Pugh, director and chief executive officer of diversity, equity, and inclusion at Gensler; Raymund Ryan, curator of the Heinz Architectural Center at the Carnegie Museum of Art; Yehuda Safran, adjunct professor at the Pratt Institute School of Architecture; Abeer Seikaly, founder of the studio of the same name; Michael Webb, architecture and design critic and author; Li Xiangning, dean and professor of Tongji University’s College of Architecture and Urban planning; Zhang Xiaochun, professor at the College of Architecture and Urban planning of Tongji University, and deputy director of Heritage Architecture; and Nicola Leonardi, director and founder of THE PLAN, director Bu editore | privati e aziende Gruppo Maggioli.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Keep up with the latest trends in the architecture and design world

© Maggioli SpA • THE PLAN • Via del Pratello 8 • 40122 Bologna, Italy • T +39 051 227634 • P. IVA 02066400405 • ISSN 2499-6602 • E-ISSN 2385-2054