Invitation: The Plan Award ceremony, Thursday, November 9
  1. Home
  2. What's On
  3. Invitation: The Plan Award ceremony, Thursday, November 9

Invitation: The Plan Award ceremony, Thursday, November 9

The evening begins at 6:00 p.m. at Auditorium Monte Rosa 91, Milan

Invitation: The Plan Award ceremony, Thursday, November 9
By Redazione The Plan -

THE PLAN Award 2023 awards ceremony, to be held in partnership with Monterosa 91, is fast approaching, with the finale of the ninth edition of this international award for excellence in architecture, interior design, and urban planning scheduled for November 9 at Auditorium Monte Rosa 91 in Milan. The evening kicks off at 6.00 p.m. with registration, with the ceremony itself beginning at 6.30 p.m.

Register - in-person event


The winners and special mentions selected by the international jury from among the finalists in each of the 20 competition categories will be revealed during the event. Each category will include two winners: one for the Completed section, for completed works, and one for the Future section, for projects soon to be built.


Awards ceremony

WHEN: Thursday, November 9
WHERE: Auditorium Monte Rosa 91 – Via Monte Rosa 91, Milan


6:00 p.m. Welcome and participants registration
6:30 p.m. Opening, welcome, and awards ceremony
8:00 p.m. Ceremony conclusion and light cocktail

The awards ceremony will be streamed live.

Register - in-person event

Register - Online event


THE PLAN Award and the international jury

In the nine editions of the award, many projects have gone on to have enormous success outside the competition. For newly established studios in particular, THE PLAN Award is an extraordinary opportunity to compete with other architectural firms from all over the world. The winning projects and special mentions will be featured on THE PLAN’s online platforms and published in the special THE PLAN Award book.

The international jury of THE PLAN Award is made up of professionals and academics from the world of architecture and design: Stella Betts, founding partner of New York City-based international firm LEVENBETTS; Sebastián Irarrázaval, professor at the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile and director of Sebastián Irarrázaval Arquitectos; Jing Liu, founding partner of SO – IL and adjunct associate professor at Columbia GSapp; John McAslan, executive chairman of John McAslan + Partners; Karen McEvoy, director of Bucholz McEvoy Architects; Taraneh Meshkani, assistant professor of architecture and urban planning at Kent State University and senior editor of The Plan Journal; Valerio Paolo Mosco, architect and architecture critic; Jason Pugh, director and chief executive officer of diversity, equity, and inclusion at Gensler; Raymund Ryan, curator of the Heinz Architectural Center at the Carnegie Museum of Art; Yehuda Safran, adjunct professor at the Pratt Institute School of Architecture; Abeer Seikaly, founder of the studio of the same name; Michael Webb, architecture and design critic and author; Li Xiangning, dean and professor of Tongji University’s College of Architecture and Urban planning; Zhang Xiaochun, professor at the College of Architecture and Urban planning of Tongji University, and deputy director of Heritage Architecture; and Nicola Leonardi, director and founder of THE PLAN, director Bu editore | privati e aziende Gruppo Maggioli.


Award Ceremony in partnership with


Keep up with the latest trends in the architecture and design world

© Maggioli SpA • THE PLAN • Via del Pratello 8 • 40122 Bologna, Italy • T +39 051 227634 • P. IVA 02066400405 • ISSN 2499-6602 • E-ISSN 2385-2054