Agrob Buchtal again wins German “Oscars of building industry“
  1. Home
  2. What's On
  3. AGROB BUCHTAL wins Architects’ Darling

AGROB BUCHTAL wins Architects’ Darling

Agrob Buchtal again wins German “Oscars of building industry“
By Editorial Staff -

The Architects’ Darling was held for the first time in 2011 on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the company Heinze, the leading German provider of information services in the building sector. This Award has straightaway established itself as the biggest annual opinion poll among German architects concerning the acceptance of building industry brands. This time as well, approximately 1,800 architects participated in order to vote for the brands favoured by them in 24 product categories. In addition, the best in seven marketing categories were awarded prizes by a jury of experts. 
The Award ceremony and presentation of the winners of these 31 Awards took place on 3rd November as part of a festive evening gala in the presence of approximately 400 representatives of the German building materials industry in the Conference Centre at Celle, which thus became the hub of this industry that evening. Once again, one of the big winners was Agrob Buchtal.
At the first Architects’ Darling competition in 2011, this brand won the coveted Gold-Award in the hotly contested category “Floor coverings” as well as the Bronze-Award in the “Facade“ sector. In 2012, one did not take part for lack of appropriate categories. Then, in 2013, the company won the Gold-Award for the “Best Website“ and the Silver-Award in the category “Tiles and Panels“. In 2014 again, there was no participation, but in 2015, the success of previous years could be continued or even further increased. This time, Agrob Buchtal succeeded in winning unbelievable three Awards: 

-Gold in the product category “Swimming pool/Wet rooms“
-Silver in the product category “Tiles and Panels“
-Bronze in the marketing category “best eMail-Newsletter“       

These prizes are particularly valuable in so far as they were directly awarded by the architects themselves (product categories) or by a jury of prominent and competent architects (marketing categories). Therefore, they are a symbol of practiced partnership and for the fact that architects preferably co-operate with these companies. The illustrious names of the prize winners of the other categories also prove this. The relevant list includes renowned companies such as e.g. Braas, Brillux, Erco, Eternit, Gira, Hörmann, Knauf, Poroton, Schüco, Velux or Villeroy & Boch.

Keep up with the latest trends in the architecture and design world

© Maggioli SpA • THE PLAN • Via del Pratello 8 • 40122 Bologna, Italy • T +39 051 227634 • P. IVA 02066400405 • ISSN 2499-6602 • E-ISSN 2385-2054
ITC Avant Garde Gothic® is a trademark of Monotype ITC Inc. registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and which may be registered in certain other jurisdictions.