An award in sustainable architecture | The Plan
  1. Home
  2. Magazine 2007
  3. The Plan 023 [12-2007]
  4. An award in sustainable architecture

An award in sustainable architecture

The Zumtobel Group Award is an important accolade for the leaders of sustainable architecture. It divides into two sectors: “Built Environment” and “Research and Initiative”, and this year attracted 40 entries from all over the world. The basic requirement for the award is that technical and technological contributions must foster a humanistic side to architecture, as being an essential component of sustainability.
The Bregenz Kunsthaus, designed by Peter Zumthor, was the venue for prize-giving 2007. The jury was an international one including Stefan Behnisch as president, Kazuyo Sejima, Enrique Norten, Peter Head, together with philosopher Peter Sloterdijk (Hochschule für Gestaltung, Karlsruhe), Anna Tibaijuka (director of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme UN-Habitat) and Andreas Ludwig for Zumtobel.
In the “Built Environment” sector the winner was Thom Mayne,...

15.00 €
4.49 €

© Maggioli SpA • THE PLAN • Via del Pratello 8 • 40122 Bologna, Italy • T +39 051 227634 • P. IVA 02066400405 • ISSN 2499-6602 • E-ISSN 2385-2054